Friday, February 28, 2014

The Descent: Book Three of the Taker Trilogy by Alma Katsu

The Descent is the final installment in, Alma Katsu's, Taker Trilogy. The conclusion is satisfying and unexpected.

Katsu has delivered a phenomenal series. It's rare when every single book in a series captivates and leaves you begging for more. The characters are rich and the storyline is superb. All the characters show growth and the introduction of new characters is seamless.This is one unique and enthralling trilogy.

The Descent's main focus is on, Adair's past and how he became the man he is. The formula for, immortality is revealed.  Character's come to terms with who they are.  Twist and turns unfold in unexpected ways

You will easily fall in love with these dark characters, who express love, power and weakness in unusal ways. My only complaint is that the series is over, however, I expect many more wonderful works from Alma Katsu.

You must read The Taker & The Reckoning --- this is NOT a stand alone book.

Grade: A+

No comments:

All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin

All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin Release Date: June 26, 2018 I love Emily Giffin's writing. She is amongst a small number o...